iPhone 18 Pro Max Review: India Buyer Guide

Apple’s 6.9-inch 2026 Pro Max brings A20 Pro, variable-aperture cameras, longer battery life and iOS 27.

Updated: 2026-09-10T10:06:56ZRating: 9.5/10
iPhone 18 Pro Max Review: India Buyer Guide

iPhone 18 Pro Max is Apple’s 2026 flagship for buyers who want the biggest Pro display, longest iPhone battery life, A20 Pro performance and the new 48MP variable-aperture camera system. Here is our India-focused launch review based on Apple’s official specifications.

Price in India
₹0

Tracked price range. Retailer offers may change.

Availability

Pre-order in India from 5:30 PM IST on 12 September 2026; available from 18 September 2026

Specification Highlights

Display
6.9-inch Super Retina XDR OLED, 2868×1320 at 460 ppi, ProMotion up to 120Hz
confirmed
Processor
Apple A20 Pro, 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU and Dual 16-core Neural Engine
confirmed
Rear cameras
Triple 48MP Pro Fusion system; Main camera includes variable aperture
confirmed
Battery
Up to 43 hours video playback on the India specification
confirmed
Storage
256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB
confirmed
Availability
India pre-orders 12 September 2026; availability 18 September 2026
confirmed

Expert Review Notes

One Line Take
Apple’s biggest 2026 Pro combines maximum battery endurance, a 6.9-inch display, A20 Pro and its most ambitious Pro camera system.
Real World Summary
The official specification is exceptional, but Godealio still needs retail-unit camera, thermal, gaming, charging and network measurements.
Best For
Creators, heavy Apple users and buyers prioritising the biggest iPhone display and longest battery life.
Not Best For
Buyers who dislike heavy phones or will not use the Pro camera and creator features.
Reviewer Tip
Compare the 249 g Pro Max against the smaller iPhone 18 Pro in hand before buying.

Review Score Breakdown

Launch Clarity
Not scored

No official Apple announcement is available yet.

India Pricing Visibility
Not scored

There is no verified INR price in the supplied evidence.

Feature Certainty
Not scored

No confirmed specification sheet or hardware details are available.

Buyer Readiness
Not scored

This model is not ready for a normal purchase comparison yet.

Value Assessment
Not scored

Value cannot be judged without official pricing and configuration details.

Pros

  • Excellent 6.9-inch Super Retina XDR OLED with ProMotion up to 120Hz.
  • A20 Pro and next-generation vapour chamber target outstanding sustained performance.
  • Triple 48MP Pro Fusion rear cameras with variable aperture on the Main camera.
  • Apple’s longest iPhone battery life, rated up to 43 hours of video playback in India.
  • Strong professional photo and video workflow with ProRAW, ProRes RAW and Apple Log 2.
  • Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6, Thread, USB 3 and broad India 5G support.

Cons

  • 249 g weight makes it one of the heaviest mainstream flagships.
  • Ultra-premium pricing, particularly for 1TB and 2TB configurations.
  • Maximum charging performance requires compatible charging accessories.
  • Some Siri AI and Apple Intelligence capabilities vary by language and region.
  • Launch-specification review still needs independent camera, battery and thermal testing.

Quick verdict for Indian buyers

The iPhone 18 Pro Max is now an officially announced product, so it should no longer be described as an unannounced preview. Apple introduced the 2026 Pro lineup on 9 September, with India pre-orders beginning at 5:30 PM IST on 12 September and availability from 18 September. That removes the biggest weakness in the older draft: launch status, core specifications, storage choices and availability can now be grounded in Apple’s published information.

For Indian buyers, the Pro Max is the no-compromise choice in Apple’s 2026 range. It combines a 6.9-inch Super Retina XDR OLED, A20 Pro, a next-generation vapour chamber, three 48MP Pro Fusion rear cameras, iOS 27, modern wireless connectivity and Apple’s longest advertised iPhone battery life. The specification sheet is unusually complete even by flagship standards.

The buying decision is nevertheless not automatic. At 249 g, this is a genuinely heavy phone, and the upper storage configurations will make an already expensive purchase considerably more costly. Buyers who mainly message, browse, stream and take casual photographs do not need this much hardware. The strongest case belongs to creators, demanding Apple ecosystem users, mobile gamers and people who want the biggest screen and longest endurance available in an iPhone.

Godealio gives the iPhone 18 Pro Max a 9.5/10 launch-specification score. This is not represented as a hands-on laboratory score. Camera consistency, sustained gaming temperatures, charging behaviour, Jio and Airtel performance and mixed-use battery endurance still need testing on a retail device.

India price, variants, and availability

Apple has confirmed four storage capacities for iPhone 18 Pro Max: 256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB. It is offered in Black, Silver, Glacier and Burgundy. The addition of 2TB makes sense for professional users who intend to shoot large quantities of ProRAW or high-bitrate professional video, but most buyers should carefully consider whether they genuinely need the upper capacities.

India pre-orders begin at 5:30 PM IST on 12 September 2026 and general availability begins on 18 September. That timing means buyers no longer need to make a decision around rumours or expected launch windows. Compare Apple’s live India Store pricing, trade-in value, bank offers and EMI terms at the time of purchase because the effective cost can differ substantially from the headline MRP.

For most people, 256GB is the sensible starting point. 512GB becomes attractive for frequent creators and buyers who store large offline libraries. The 1TB and 2TB models are specialist configurations for professional workflows. Paying for storage that will remain unused is one of the easiest ways to reduce value on an already premium device.

Design and build

The iPhone 18 Pro Max uses an aluminium unibody design with Ceramic Shield 2 on the front and Ceramic Shield on the back. Apple lists dimensions of 163.4 × 78.0 × 8.75 mm and a weight of 249 g. Those numbers matter: this is a very large and heavy smartphone, even before adding a protective case.

The size is justified partly by the 6.9-inch display and battery ambitions, but ergonomics will depend heavily on the user. Two-handed operation is the natural fit, and buyers moving from a standard iPhone should try a Pro Max in person before committing. The smaller iPhone 18 Pro is the better choice when pocketability and easier one-handed reach matter more than maximum screen area.

Apple also uses a next-generation vapour chamber as part of the thermal architecture. That is a functional design improvement rather than a cosmetic one because sustained camera recording, gaming and on-device AI can generate considerable heat. Better heat dissipation should help A20 Pro maintain performance for longer, although independent thermal measurements are still required.

Display

The iPhone 18 Pro Max has a 6.9-inch-class Super Retina XDR all-screen OLED with a 2868 × 1320 resolution at 460 ppi. ProMotion supports adaptive refresh rates up to 120Hz and Always-On display remains part of the Pro experience. This is the model to choose if display size is a primary reason for buying an iPhone.

Apple’s Pro display formula is well suited to reading, editing photos, watching HDR content, gaming and using split or dense interfaces. High refresh rate makes scrolling and animation feel immediate, while the large canvas is particularly useful for timelines, photo inspection and video work.

For India, outdoor visibility is especially important because strong sunlight can expose weaknesses that are less noticeable indoors. Apple’s current Pro display technology and anti-reflective improvements should make the panel highly capable, but Godealio still wants to measure sustained brightness, colour accuracy and reflection handling before converting the launch assessment into a laboratory display score.

Performance and thermals

A20 Pro is built on a 2-nanometre process and uses a 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU and Dual 16-core Neural Engine. Apple says memory bandwidth is 50% higher than A19 Pro and the GPU can be up to 40% faster than A19 Pro. Those are Apple performance claims rather than independent benchmark results, so they should be read as indicators of the intended generational leap.

The chip also includes hardware-accelerated ray tracing and is designed for demanding graphics, computational photography and on-device AI. For normal daily use, performance headroom is likely to be enormous. The more interesting question is sustained performance during prolonged gaming, editing, exporting and camera workloads.

That is where the redesigned vapour chamber becomes important. Apple says the new thermal system has substantially more surface area and enables a major sustained-performance gain over the previous generation. Independent testing should measure repeated CPU and GPU loops rather than relying only on a short benchmark run.

Apple does not publish conventional RAM capacity on the consumer specification page. This review therefore avoids inserting an unofficial RAM figure merely to fill a field. Real multitasking, app retention and large-project behaviour are more useful measurements and should be added after hands-on testing.

Gaming performance

The combination of A20 Pro, a 7-core GPU, hardware ray tracing, the 120Hz ProMotion display and the new vapour chamber makes the iPhone 18 Pro Max particularly promising for gaming. The large display is also better suited to touch controls than the smaller Pro for users who do not mind the extra weight.

Apple claims major graphics and sustained-performance improvements, but launch claims do not reveal frame-time consistency, thermal comfort or battery drain. Those need to be tested with demanding games over extended sessions. A phone can produce excellent peak benchmark scores while still reducing performance once heat accumulates.

The 249 g body may also be a consideration during long handheld sessions. Godealio’s post-launch test should record graphics presets, average and low frame rates, external temperature, battery loss and display brightness behaviour. Until then, gaming is rated as highly promising rather than independently proven.

Camera and video

The iPhone 18 Pro Max uses three 48MP Pro Fusion rear cameras. The headline change is the 48MP Fusion Main camera with variable aperture, bringing aperture control to an iPhone and allowing both automatic and manual creative adjustment. Apple’s Pro controls also expose settings such as shutter speed, white balance and histogram information.

Variable aperture is more meaningful than a simple megapixel increase because it can change how the camera manages light and depth. In darker conditions the camera can use a wider aperture, while photographers can select other settings for different creative goals. The real test will be consistency across skin tones, moving subjects, highlights and mixed lighting.

The 48MP Ultra Wide broadens the system for landscapes, interiors and macro work, while the 48MP Fusion Telephoto provides the long-range component. Apple’s computational pipeline ties the three cameras together, but independent testing should specifically examine colour matching and detail consistency when switching focal lengths.

Video remains a major reason to choose a Pro iPhone. The platform supports advanced professional workflows including ProRes RAW, Apple Log 2 and other creator-oriented controls. Combined with USB 3 transfer speeds, the phone can function as part of a serious capture-and-edit pipeline rather than merely as a casual video camera.

Creators considering 4K high-frame-rate or professional formats should think about storage before purchase. Large video files can consume 256GB surprisingly quickly, making 512GB or more easier to justify for this audience. Casual users should not pay that premium unless their workflow actually requires it.

Battery and charging

Battery life is one of the iPhone 18 Pro Max’s headline strengths. Apple’s India page advertises up to 43 hours of video playback, making it the longest-rated battery life in an iPhone. Apple also says the Pro Max generation delivers its biggest battery-life increase, supported by silicon efficiency and battery design changes.

Playback ratings are not the same as mixed real-world endurance. Indian users frequently combine 5G, navigation, camera use, UPI apps, messaging, hotspot use and high outdoor brightness, all of which can alter battery life significantly. A proper Godealio test should therefore include both Wi-Fi and mobile-data days.

Charging is also faster than older generations. Apple highlights rapid wired charging and modern MagSafe/Qi2 wireless charging capabilities across the Pro family. Buyers should use a compatible power adapter and cable if they want the maximum advertised performance and should factor accessories into the total purchase cost.

The post-launch battery test should record full charging time, 15-minute and 30-minute gains, charging temperature, overnight drain and heavy-use endurance. Until those measurements are complete, the official 43-hour video-playback figure should remain clearly attributed to Apple.

iOS 27, Siri AI and software

The iPhone 18 Pro Max launches with iOS 27 and Apple Intelligence. Siri AI is a major part of Apple’s 2026 software story, with a stronger focus on conversational interaction, personal context and understanding information across the device. A20 Pro’s Neural Engine is designed to support increasingly demanding on-device AI workloads.

For Indian buyers, feature availability matters as much as the headline branding. Apple notes that Apple Intelligence and Siri AI capabilities can vary by language and region. Buyers who need a particular language or AI feature should check Apple’s current availability information rather than assuming every announced capability works identically in India on day one.

Apple has a strong history of long iPhone software support, but this review does not invent a fixed number of guaranteed major OS updates when Apple’s cited specification does not provide such a number. The safer editorial approach is to describe the strong historical support record and update the page when Apple publishes an explicit commitment.

5G, calls, GPS, and connectivity in India

The iPhone 18 Pro Max has a modern connectivity platform built around Apple’s C2 cellular modem and N1 wireless networking chip. Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6 and Thread are supported, alongside the expected NFC, Ultra Wideband and satellite-related capabilities where services are available.

Apple’s India technical specification includes broad sub-6GHz 5G support suitable for major Indian networks. Dual-SIM options, eSIM capabilities, VoLTE and Wi-Fi calling make the phone appropriate for Indian carrier use. Exact network experience still depends on operator coverage, congestion and local radio conditions.

USB-C supports USB 3 data transfer up to 10Gb/s and DisplayPort, which is particularly valuable for professional users moving large ProRes files or connecting external storage and displays. This is a meaningful advantage over phones limited to slower USB data rates.

Navigation support includes modern global satellite systems and India’s NavIC ecosystem. Godealio should still validate Jio and Airtel 5G reception, call stability, hotspot behaviour, GPS lock and mobile-data battery consumption on a retail India unit.

Audio, biometrics, and daily usability

Face ID remains the primary biometric system, integrated into the redesigned Dynamic Island area. Apple says the smaller Dynamic Island can display more information, including multiple Live Activities, while retaining secure authentication for unlocking, purchases and app sign-in.

The Pro models also emphasise higher-quality capture audio for creator workflows. Microphone quality, wind handling and speaker balance are areas where direct testing is more valuable than specification text, so these should be evaluated after retail availability.

Daily usability will ultimately be dominated by size and weight. The 6.9-inch display is excellent for media and creation, but 249 g is substantial. Buyers who commute frequently or use their phone one-handed for long periods may prefer the 6.3-inch iPhone 18 Pro even if the Max offers superior battery endurance.

Alternatives to consider

The iPhone 18 Pro is the closest alternative. It retains the A20 Pro platform and core Pro camera direction in a smaller 6.3-inch body weighing considerably less. Choose it when portability matters more than having the biggest display and longest battery life.

The previous iPhone 17 Pro Max can become a strong value alternative if retailers discount it significantly after the new launch. Compare actual transaction prices rather than original MRPs and decide whether the new camera controls, A20 Pro, thermal changes and battery improvements justify the premium.

Android buyers should compare current Samsung Galaxy S Ultra, Google Pixel Pro, Vivo X-series, OPPO Find-series and other premium flagships available in India. Some competitors may offer faster charging, different zoom hardware or lower pricing. Apple’s counterargument is its ecosystem, professional video workflow, long software history and tight hardware-software integration.

Who should buy the iPhone 18 Pro Max?

Buy the iPhone 18 Pro Max if you specifically want Apple’s largest premium display, maximum iPhone battery endurance, the newest Pro camera controls and substantial performance headroom. It also makes sense for creators who can exploit ProRAW, professional video formats, USB 3 transfers and the larger editing canvas.

Think twice if you dislike heavy phones, rarely use advanced camera features or are buying mainly for messaging, streaming and social media. The standard or smaller Pro models can provide a more comfortable experience and leave a significant amount of money in your budget.

Value is therefore workload-dependent. A professional who uses the camera and video system for paid work may see the phone as a compact production tool. A casual buyer may be paying heavily for capabilities that remain unused. That distinction matters more than benchmark leadership.

Final verdict and score

The iPhone 18 Pro Max is one of Apple’s most ambitious Pro Max upgrades. A20 Pro, the next-generation vapour chamber, triple 48MP Pro Fusion cameras, variable aperture, a 6.9-inch 120Hz OLED, iOS 27 and the longest advertised iPhone battery life create an exceptionally strong launch specification.

Its weaknesses are practical rather than mysterious. The phone is extremely expensive at higher capacities, 249 g is heavy, and some headline AI capabilities depend on language and regional availability. Buyers should also budget for the charging accessories needed to obtain the fastest charging experience.

Godealio’s launch-specification score is 9.5/10. The score reflects the confirmed hardware, feature set and India positioning rather than pretending that a retail unit has already completed laboratory testing. Camera consistency, sustained gaming, charging thermals, network behaviour and real mixed-use battery endurance should be incorporated after hands-on testing.

Decision Snapshot

Buy If
  • You want the next Apple Pro Max model and are comfortable waiting for an official announcement.
  • You prefer to compare launch-time pricing, variants, and availability before making a premium phone purchase.
  • You are not in a hurry and can wait for a confirmed India launch page.
Skip If
  • You need a phone immediately.
  • You want to compare confirmed specifications, benchmarks, or camera behaviour before deciding.
  • You do not want to buy a premium phone based on speculation.
Check Before Buying
  • Confirm the official launch date and India availability.
  • Check the verified INR pricing for each storage variant.
  • Read the confirmed specification sheet instead of rumour summaries.
  • Compare it against current flagship options that are already on sale in India.

Review Disclosure

Tested By Godealio
No
Evidence Supplied
Yes
Disclosure Text
This launch review is based on Apple’s official announcement and India technical specifications. Godealio has not yet completed hands-on laboratory testing.

Display Analysis

Size
6.9-inch class (17.42 cm)
Panel Type
Super Retina XDR OLED
Resolution
2868×1320 at 460 ppi
Refresh Rate
ProMotion adaptive refresh rate up to 120Hz
Brightness
High-brightness Pro display; verify sustained brightness independently.
Protection
Ceramic Shield 2 front
Hdr Support
HDR display support
Outdoor Visibility
Designed for strong outdoor visibility; India sunlight testing pending.
Display Limitations
  • Independent colour, reflection and sustained-brightness measurements pending.

Performance Analysis

Processor
Apple A20 Pro; 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU, Dual 16-core Neural Engine
Ram
Not disclosed by Apple on the cited consumer specification.
Storage
256GB, 512GB, 1TB, 2TB
Storage Type
Apple does not market a conventional storage-type label.
Daily Usage
Very high performance headroom expected from A20 Pro.
Multitasking
Direct app-retention testing pending.
Thermal Notes
Next-generation vapour chamber targets higher sustained performance.
Benchmark Claims
  • Apple says A20 Pro has 50% more memory bandwidth than A19 Pro.
  • Apple says the new GPU can be up to 40% faster than A19 Pro.
Performance Limitations
  • Manufacturer performance claims require independent benchmark verification.

Gaming Analysis

Expected Settings
Designed for high-end games using A20 Pro, 7-core GPU and hardware ray tracing.
Sustained Performance
Next-generation vapour chamber targets substantially stronger sustained performance.
Thermal Notes
Retail-unit thermal testing pending.
Touch Response
120Hz ProMotion display should support responsive interaction; direct latency testing pending.
Frame Rate Notes
Independent long-session frame-rate testing pending.
Battery Drain Notes
Gaming battery-drain testing pending.
Supported Games
  • App Store games compatible with iOS 27; title-specific testing pending.

Camera Analysis

Rear Camera Setup
Triple 48MP Pro Fusion rear-camera system; 48MP Fusion Main with variable aperture.
Front Camera
18MP Center Stage front camera with autofocus.
Daylight
Official camera system is highly promising; independent daylight comparison pending.
Low Light
Variable aperture is designed to improve creative and low-light control; retail testing pending.
Portrait
Variable aperture and Pro controls expand depth and exposure control.
Selfie
18MP Center Stage camera supports autofocus and advanced video features.
Ultrawide
48MP Pro Fusion Ultra Wide for wide-angle and macro capture.
Zoom
48MP Pro Fusion Telephoto provides the long-range component of the Pro system.
Video
Professional workflow includes ProRes RAW, Apple Log 2 and advanced Pro controls.
Stabilization
Advanced optical/sensor-shift stabilisation is part of the Pro camera system.
Camera Limitations
  • Independent India retail-unit photo and video testing is still pending.

Battery Analysis

Capacity
Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh on the cited consumer specification.
Charging
Fast wired charging plus MagSafe/Qi2 wireless charging support.
Expected Usage
Apple India rates iPhone 18 Pro Max for up to 43 hours video playback.
Screen On Time Claim
No independent screen-on-time claim; retail testing pending.
Standby Notes
Independent standby testing pending.
Heavy Usage Notes
5G, camera, navigation and gaming endurance testing pending.
Charging Time Claim
Apple advertises substantially faster charging; use compatible charging hardware.
Charger In Box
No
Battery Limitations
  • Manufacturer playback figures are not equivalent to mixed-use battery testing.

Software Support

Operating System
iOS 27
Ui
iOS 27
Update Policy Source
Apple has not stated a fixed numerical OS-update guarantee in the cited specification.
Bloatware Notes
Apple first-party apps are included; many can be managed or removed depending on app.
Privacy Notes
Apple Intelligence and Siri AI emphasise on-device and privacy-focused processing.
Ai Features
  • Apple Intelligence
  • Siri AI
  • Visual Intelligence

Network Support

India 5g Bands
  • n1
  • n3
  • n5
  • n8
  • n28
  • n40
  • n41
  • n77
  • n78
Dual Sim
Yes
Esim
Yes
Wifi Calling
Yes
Volte
Yes
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 6
Wifi
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) with 2x2 MIMO
Nfc
Yes
Usb Type
USB-C; USB 3 up to 10Gb/s; DisplayPort
Gps Notes
Precision dual-frequency GNSS with support including GPS and NavIC.
Call Quality Notes
C2 modem; real-world Jio/Airtel call and data testing pending.

India Usage

Jio 5g
Supported India 5G bands are compatible with Jio networks; real-world testing pending.
Airtel 5g
Supported India 5G bands are compatible with Airtel networks; real-world testing pending.
Upi Apps
iOS supports major Indian UPI applications; app-specific availability should be checked.
Maps And Gps
Modern GNSS support includes NavIC.
Hotspot
Personal Hotspot supported; real-world thermal and battery testing pending.
Call Reliability
C2 modem is designed to improve cellular quality and efficiency; India testing pending.
Service Network
Apple-authorised service and Apple support options are available in India.
Warranty Notes
Check Apple India purchase terms and AppleCare options at purchase.
India Specific Warnings
  • AI feature and language availability can vary by region.
  • Carrier experience varies by location and network conditions.

Variants

Storage
256GB
Storage
512GB
Storage
1TB
Storage
2TB

Box Contents

  • iPhone 18 Pro Max
  • USB-C charging cable
  • Documentation; exact regional packaging should be confirmed from the India retail box.

Dimensions And Weight

Dimensions
163.4 × 78.0 × 8.75 mm
Weight
249 g
Thickness
8.75 mm

Water Dust Resistance

IP68-class water/dust resistance per Apple technical specifications; follow Apple's stated limits and warranty guidance.

Biometrics

Fingerprint
No Touch ID; Face ID is the primary biometric method.
Face Unlock
Face ID

Audio

Speakers
Built-in stereo speaker system
Headphone Jack
No
Microphone Notes
Creator-focused microphone and audio capture features; direct testing pending.
Bluetooth Audio Notes
Bluetooth 6; codec/device experience depends on accessory.

Alternatives

Name
Current iPhone Pro Max model available in India
Reason
Best if you want an Apple flagship now instead of waiting for an unannounced model.
Name
Samsung Galaxy S Ultra series
Reason
A relevant ultra-premium Android alternative for buyers who want a large flagship and immediate availability.
Name
Google Pixel Pro series
Reason
A useful option for buyers who prioritise software-first phones and a camera-led experience.

Final Verdict

The iPhone 18 Pro Max earns a 9.5/10 launch-specification score. It combines Apple’s biggest Pro display with A20 Pro, a next-generation vapour chamber, three 48MP Pro Fusion rear cameras, variable aperture, professional video tools, modern connectivity and the longest battery life in the iPhone lineup. It is especially compelling for creators, heavy users and buyers who keep a flagship for years. The trade-offs are equally clear: it is large, weighs 249 g and sits at the expensive end of the Indian smartphone market. Godealio has not yet completed retail-unit laboratory testing, so battery, thermals, gaming and camera consistency should be re-evaluated after hands-on measurements.

FAQs

Has Apple officially announced the iPhone 18 Pro Max?

Yes. Apple announced iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max on 9 September 2026. India pre-orders begin on 12 September and availability starts on 18 September.

What display does the iPhone 18 Pro Max have?

Apple lists a 6.9-inch Super Retina XDR OLED with 2868×1320 resolution at 460 ppi and ProMotion support up to 120Hz.

Which chip powers the iPhone 18 Pro Max?

It uses Apple A20 Pro with a 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU and Dual 16-core Neural Engine.

What storage options are available?

Apple offers 256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB capacities.

How good is iPhone 18 Pro Max battery life?

Apple India rates it for up to 43 hours of video playback. Independent mixed-use endurance still needs retail-device testing.

Does iPhone 18 Pro Max have variable aperture?

Yes. The new 48MP Fusion Main camera introduces variable aperture and Apple also provides new Pro camera controls.

Is iPhone 18 Pro Max good for gaming?

Its A20 Pro, 7-core GPU, 120Hz display and vapour chamber make it highly promising, but sustained frame-rate, temperature and battery testing should be completed before giving a laboratory gaming verdict.

Should I buy iPhone 18 Pro or iPhone 18 Pro Max?

Choose Pro Max for the 6.9-inch display and maximum battery endurance. Choose the smaller Pro if lower weight and easier one-handed use are more important.

Related Links

Explore more